LIVE PRICE :
  • About Us
  • Trading at MEXM
  • Vision And Mission
  • Market Making

About Us Mercantile Exchange of Madagascar SA(MEXM), incorporated on ……………………………………………………. as a Public Limited Company , is the only Exchange in Madagascar to have technical and business related support from the market participants. Since its inception, MEXM has been constantly contributing towards the up- gradation and enhancement of Malagasy commodity eco-system. The day-to-day operations of the Exchange are managed by experienced and qualified professionals with impeccable integrity and expertise. The current business module and trading software used by MEXM is similar to that off CME
Uniqueness of MEXM lies in various aspects. As a zero debt company, it has accepted globally tested accounting and compliance procedures. Robust settlement mechanism, as sought by MEXM, is becoming the most suitable for the participants in the physical commodity markets too. The exchange ensures the price volatility but does not compromise on its standard settlement provisions to attract speculative volume. We at MEXM are guided by public interest rather than commercial. We have an effective, fair, and transparent and rule based dispute settlement mechanism is in place, to eliminate any disputes.

Trading chez MEXM When orders and quotes are entered into the central order book, they are sorted by type, price and entry time. Market orders are always given the highest priority for matching purposes. Limit orders and quotes are sorted together; there is no special consideration given to Market Maker quotes.
Orders and quotes in the central order book are anonymous: A trader never knows the opposite side on a trade executed through the exchange. MEXM Clearing Members are always the counterparty, which is managed and monitored by clearing and settlement department of MEXM. Orders and quotes at a given price level are aggregated, although the number of orders and quotes making up the total remains unknown. Participants only see the specific details of their own orders.
For all products, the best bid and ask prices, as well as their respective aggregated bid and offer sizes, are always available in real time. In many cases, these bid and ask prices are derived synthetically. For highly liquid futures, the depth of the order book is updated dynamically for the five best price levels, with sizes, on both sides. For less liquid futures, market depth can be accessed as a "snapshot".

MEX Madagascar Vision  & Mission To envelope the market fundamentals of Malagasy commodity eco-system, incorporating active and meaningful market participation to generate a full-fledged, transparent and a collaborative market base to eliminate curtailing prevalent in the commodity business and ensure fair pricing for the market participants.

Market Making All market makers are automatically checked to evaluate whether they fulfill Market Maker obligations and are able to take part in the Market-Making programs. Only quotes and mass quotes traded via the market maker-account are taken into consideration.
Market makers are basically introduced in exchange trading to ensure liquidity so that buyer/seller should not feel dull market. To make market condition live and with possibilities market makers are becoming parts of the exchange trading across the world. Market maker need to act as buyer to seller and vice versa. In this course exchange ensures that wash trading and front running should not occur and fair market practice shall be on place.
Normally market maker needs to ensure that 90% of quotes should be filled on given contracts. Based on market conditions it may vary but bench mark shall not be less than 90%. Spread and tick movement also in line of defined by exchange.

Analyse technique In making decisions about where and when to take a position, investors, traders and analysts use two different approaches: fundamental analysis and technical analysis. Fundamental analysis is the appreciation of the economics underlying a particular trade. If you want to know where to invest and why, you use the techniques of fundamental analysis. Technical analysis is concerned with when and how of placing money. It determines the optimal timing for a position and its conclusions about how long to stay in a particular trade have significant importance for the kind of derivatives structure one may use to take a position.
Technical analysis is a method of evaluating investment by analyzing statistics generated by market activity, such as past prices and volume. It focuses on the use of charts and other tools to identify patterns that can suggest future activity. If a trader can do this with a reasonable degree of accuracy, then s/he can improve your chances of making a profitable trade. Technical analysis is important in the structuring of derivative products because of the leverage involved and because of the inclusion of such features as barriers and compound strikes. Timing is everything.
In practice, there are quite a few indicators that we can look at and that we can automate to produce trading signals when the rules we specify are triggered.

Technical Analysis

In making decisions about where and when to take a position, investors, traders and analysts use two different approaches: fundamental analysis and technical analysis. Fundamental analysis

 
Types d'adhésion
Statuts
  • Trading Markets
  • Membership Admission
  • Risk Management
  • FAQ

Trading MarketsBeing pioneer commodity exchange of the country MEXM is willing to facilitate futures and spot segment of markets. The details are as follows...

More

Membership AdmissionTo be member of exchange there should be some criteria that should meet. Criteria are based on financial soundness, compliance point of view and education background. For each type of membership criteria are as follows...

More

Risk ManagementStructure of various margins applicable and use of different tools to minimize risk shall be carried on for risk management process. Process of risk management at Exchange level to ensure that party of trade shall not be defaulter...

More

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)Derivative Contract is a financial instrument for which the value is derived from one or more underlying assets. The assets can be stocks, bonds, commodities, indices etc. The common type of derivatives contracts are Forward, Futures, Options and Swaps...

LIVE PRICE :
  • A propos de nous
  • Trading chez MEXM
  • Market-Making
  • Analyse technique

A propos de nous Mercantile Exchange of Madagascar SA (MEXM) constitué le…………… comme une société anonyme, est le seul marché boursier à Madagascar à avoir un soutien technique provenant des grands acteurs du marché mondial. Depuis sa création MEXM a constamment contribué à la progression et l'amélioration de l'écosystème des produits de base malgache. Au jour le jour, les opérations de boursières sont gérées par des professionnels expérimentés et qualifiés avec intégrité et expertise impeccable. Le « business model » actuel et le logiciel de trading utilisés par MEXM sont similaires à celui de la CME.
La singularité de MEXM réside dans divers aspects. En tant qu’entreprise d’envergure internationale, elle a adopté les procédures de comptabilité et de conformité testés à l'échelle mondiale. Le mécanisme de règlement, comme sollicité par MEXM, devient aussi le plus approprié pour les participants sur les marchés des produits physiques. La bourse assure la volatilité des prix mais ne fait pas de compromis sur ses dispositions de règlement standard pour attirer le volume spéculatif. Nous, à MEXM, sommes guidés par l'intérêt public plutôt que commerciale. Nous avons un système efficace, équitable ; et des règles basées sur le mécanisme de règlement des différends sont en place afin d'éliminer tous les conflits. ....

Trading chez MEXM Quand les positions et les cours sont enregistrés dans le logiciel central, ils sont triés par leur type, leur prix et leur temps d'entrée. On donne toujours la priorité la plus haute aux positions du marché pour les faire entrer en correspondance. Les ordres « limit » et des cours sont triés ensemble; il n'y a aucune considération spéciale donnée aux cours de Teneur de marché.
Les positions et les cours enregistrés dans le logiciel central sont anonymes : un trader ne connaîtra pas l’autre partie sur une transaction exécutée. Les Membres de Compensation de MEXM sont toujours la contrepartie qui est gérée et contrôlée par un département chez MEXM qui l’approuve et le règlemente. Les positions et les cours à un niveau des prix donné sont agrégés, bien que le nombre de position et de cours, composant le total reste inconnu. Les participants voient seulement les détails spécifiques de leurs propres positions.
Pour tous les produits, la meilleure offre et demande aux prix, aussi bien que leur offre agrégée respective et la taille de l’offre soit toujours disponibles en temps réel. Dans des nombreux cas, ces prix sont tirés synthétiquement. Pour les contrats à terme fortement liquides, le logiciel est mise à jour dynamiquement pour les cinq meilleurs niveaux des prix, avec leur tailles, et pour les deux parties. Pour les contrats à terme moins liquides, la mise à jour est instantanée.....

Market-Making Tous les teneurs de marché sont automatiquement vérifiés pour déterminer si elles remplissent les obligations du teneur du marché et sont en mesure de prendre part aux programmes de market-making. Seuls les cours et des cours de masse échangés via le compte du teneur de marché sont pris en considération.
Les teneurs de marché sont essentiellement introduits dans la bourse de commerce pour assurer la liquidité de sorte que l'acheteur / le vendeur ne sente pas que le marché est inanimé. Pour que la condition du teneur de marché soit mouvante et présente des opportunités, ce dernier doit faire partie du Marché à travers le monde. Le teneur de marché doit agir comme l’acheteur du vendeur et vice versa. Dans ce cours, le Marché assure que les opérations de blanchiment d’argent ne se produisent pas et les pratiques commerciales équitables doivent être sur le lieu.
Le teneur de marché doit normalement assurer que 90% des cours soit remplis dans un contrat donné. Par rapport aux conditions du marché, elles peuvent varier, mais le référence ne doit pas être inférieure à 90%. Le mouvement de l’écart et du « tick » sont également défini par le Marché.....

Analyse technique En prenant des décisions sur l'emplacement et le moment pour prendre une position, les investisseurs, les traders et les analystes utilisent deux approches différentes : l’analyse fondamentale et l'analyse technique.
L’analyse fondamentale est l'appréciation de l'économie qui sous-tend un trade particulier. Si vous voulez savoir où investir et pourquoi, vous utilisez les techniques d'analyse fondamentale.
L’analyse technique porte sur le moment et la manière de placer l'argent. Elle détermine le calendrier optimal pour une position et ses conclusions sur la façon de savoir combien de temps il faudra rester dans un Trade particulier a une importance significative pour le type de structure de dérivés qu’on peut utiliser pour pouvoir prendre position.
L’analyse technique est une méthode d'évaluation d’un investissement en analysant les statistiques générées par l'activité sur le marché, tels que les prix et les volumes antérieurs. Elle met l'accent sur l'utilisation de graphiques et d'autres outils pour identifier les instructions qui peuvent suggérer des activités à venir. Si un trader peut faire cela avec un degré raisonnable de précision, alors il peut améliorer ses chances de faire un trade rentable. L’analyse technique est importante dans la structuration de produits dérivés, et ce.....

MEX Madagascar Revue hebdomadaire

Cette semaine
Volume: 19
13 novembre 2017 au 17 novembre 2017
Générée le 20 novembre 2017

More
 
Types d'adhésion
Statuts
  • Le Marché du trading
  • Admission en tant que membre
  • Gestion du risque
  • FAQ

Trading MarketsEtant le pionnier de la bourse de commerce dans le pays, MEXM est enclin à faciliter les contrats à terme et les contrats spots des marchés...

More

Membership AdmissionPour être membre dans le marché, il y a des critères à remplir. Les critères sont fondés sur la solidité financière, sur le point de vue et sur l'éducation...

More

Risk ManagementLa structure de diverses marges applicables et l'utilisation de divers outils pour minimiser le risque contribue au processus de gestion des risques. Le processus de gestion des risques au niveau de la bourse pour assurer que la...

More

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)Un contrat dérivé est un instrument financier dont la valeur est dérivée d'un ou de plusieurs actifs sous-jacents. Les actifs peuvent être des actions, des obligations, des matières premières, des indices etc. Les types des contrats...